Let’s join other cities in committing to 100% renewable energy by 2030!

The Feds have dropped the ball on fighting climate change. Our President just took us out of the Paris Climate Accord and our government is now festering with science-deniers.

It’s time for us to step up to fill the gap with local action!

The City of Ventura created a great Environmental report in 2012: http://www.ca-ilg.org/sites/main/files/file-attachments/draft-environmental-strategy-v_1_9-mw1.pdf.

But let’s ask them to go further than 20% renewable energy by 2020!

Let’s join Santa Barbara and 29 other cities who are committing to 100% renewable energy by 2030.  Here’s the docs from the City of Santa Barbara we can use as a guide. https://tinyurl.com/ybugka62, https://tinyurl.com/yckav3mt, & https://tinyurl.com/y7g2hjjf.

More Info: http://www.sierraclub.org/ready-for-100/cities-ready-for-100

Please email us at indivisibleventura@gmail.com if you’re interested in joining in the effort!

We’re planning on appearing at City Council meetings (aiming for June 19th), meeting with Mayor Nasarenko, city planners, and emailing the City Council, either together  (council@cityofventura.ca.gov) or individually:

Neal Andrews (nandrews@cityofventura.ca.gov)
Chery Heitmann (cheitmann@cityofventura.ca.gov)
James Monahan (jmonahan@cityofventura.ca.gov)
Matt LaVere (mlavere@cityofventura.ca.gov)
Erik Nasarenko (enasarenko@cityofventura.ca.gov)
Mike Tracy (mike.tracy@cityofventura.ca.gov)
Christy Weir (cweir@cityofventura.ca.gov)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s